Almost finished, but my conceal effect isn't working :(

« Back to message list

Enter your email address to get email updates on this topic. You can stop receiving updates by clicking the link in the update email messages.

Posted by mike on 20th January 2014
Hi, got an example below - my reveal effect isn't firing at all. I've loaded it into a function that fires my chart draw as a callback - the callback is firing (the hide event is also button clicks and whatnot).

example here : adpg.com/mike/demos/test.html

If the code and logic are a mess, it's because this is my first time ever doing any real scripting.
Posted by mike on 20th January 2014
also, i can't see tooltips at all. Not a bit. Maybe you can spot why I suck, or if there's a problem.
Posted by mike on 21st January 2014
That said, tooltips are also not working at all on this canvas either. Not by hook or crook.

:(

Mike
Posted by mike on 21st January 2014
and fixed the tooltips. Hope you can help with conceal/reveal :)
M
Posted by Richard on 21st January 2014
Hi there,

First off - fix jQuery. It seems to need including first (before the plugins). And tooltips seemed to be fine. The only issue I could find was when you clicked the buttons the animations seemed a bit screwy. I would suggest that you take them out.

Aslo, instead of over-engineering it - I would suggest a structure like this:

var obj = null;
var canvas = document.getElementById('cvs');

function ShowLine1 ()
{
     RGraph.Effects.jQuery.Conceal(obj);
     RGraph.Reset(canvas);

// Show chart...
     obj = ...
}

function ShowLine2 ()
{
     RGraph.Reset(canvas);

// Show chart...
     obj = ...
}

function ShowLine3 ()
{
     RGraph.Reset(canvas);

// Show chart...
     obj = ...
}

Richard, RGraph Support
www.rgraph.net
Please link to the RGraph website
Posted by Mike on 21st January 2014